2008-11-12 / Front Page

MC Jr. Pirates win division championship

Miller County Junior Pirates Miller County Junior Pirates The Miller County Junior Pirates seven and eight-yearolds defeated the Eufaula, Alabama Tigers in a division championship game last Saturday with a score of 30-14.

The Pirates will now go on for the Superbowl in Marianna, FL, to play against the Bonifay Blue Devils on Saturday, November 15.

Team members are (first row, L-R): Curtis Watson, Dalton Spence, Jacob Bryan, Jacolby Register, Holden Phillips, recreational director, Eddie Whitaker, Kyle Alexander, Hank Harden, Justin Grimsley, Will Durham, Miller Pickle, K.J. Warren; (second row) Julian Williams, Dakota Phillips, Christopher Stovall, J.M. Bryan, Tucker Spence, Gene Douglas, Seth Jenkins, Darrian Sheffield, Aaron Haire, Brooks Watson, Kohler Tabb, Leslie Roseborough, Antonio Webb, Briar Johnson, Travis Nash, Buck Bodrey, and Bo Mock.

Coaches are Toby Spence, Steve Ard, Brant Alexander, Sam Gowan, and not pictured, Todd Godfrey, head coach.

Go MC Junior Pirates!

Return to top